Advisory Committee

Workforce Matters formed an Advisory Committee to support the Fund for Workforce Equity. The Advisory Committee is comprised of funders that contribute at least $25,000/year to the Fund and stakeholders representing workers, learners, workforce organizations, and other field partners. Stakeholders will receive honoraria for participating. Roles of Advisory Committee include:

  • Assist with the development of the Request for Proposals (RFP).
  • Assist with the development of the overall strategy, priorities, learning goals, and direction of the fund.
  • Assist with fund outreach and recruitment (both of funders and potential applicants/grantees, as applicable).
  • Assist with the identification of technical assistance resources.
  • Optionally, participate on the Selection Committee, a subset of funders and stakeholders from the Advisory Committee that will work over the summer of 2022 to review and recommend a grant docket for approval by the Workforce Matters Steering Committee.

Advisory Committee Members

Heidi Alcock, McGregor Fund

Cathy Belk, Deaconess Foundation

Crystal Bridgeman, Siemens Foundation

Miguel Cambray, JPMorgan Chase

Amanda Cage, National Fund for Workforce Solutions

Alex Camardelle, Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies

Elizabeth Cheung, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation

Patti Constantakis,

Lauren Crain, WES Mariam Assefa Fund

Shakira Munden, American Institutes for Research

Susan Dundon, Ralph C. Wilson, Jr. Foundation

Allison Gerber, The Annie E. Casey Foundation

Todd Greene, WorkRise and Urban Institute

Tuquan Harrison, The James Irvine Foundation

Marci Hunn, The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation

Dr. Lauren N. King, W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Loh-Sze Leung, Workforce Matters

LaShana Lewis, L.M. Lewis Consulting

Clair Minson, Sandra Grace LLC

Michael Morris, Strada Education Network

Talia Nagar, Tipping Point Community

Sarah Oldmixon, Workforce Matters

Ian Record, Ian Record Consulting

Vanessa Rivera, Solon E. Summerfield Foundation

Luis Sandoval, Building Skills Partnership

Kim Tabari, USC Equity Research Institute

Emily Timm, Workers Defense Project

Hannah Lee, Cognizant Foundation

Kirstin Yeado, Ascendium Education Group